The Flint Area Consolidated Housing Authority serves Macon and Taylor Counties. The Housing Authority was created under state law to work cooperatively with the community and public and private partners to provide quality housing opportunities for eligible people with limited incomes through a variety of federal, state, local and private resources.

The Housing Authority strives to be a leader in making excellent affordable housing available to low and moderate income people through effective management and wise stewardship of public funds.

The Housing Authority Board and Staff envisions a community of people who respect and care for each other, reside in “live, work & play” environments that offer affordability, a choice of housing locations, an increased standard of living and a quality living experience.

Flint Area Consolidated Housing Authority’s administration seeks to demonstrate a leadership style driven by compassion, integrity, teamwork and accountability to our customers and partners.

Our Staff:

Joy Nelson

Executive Director

Paula Caldwell

Financial Manager

 Terry Altman

Compliance Manager

Brenda Gay

Technical Services Manager

Bryan Crawford

Modernization Supervisor

Richard Reiter

Non-Profit Manager

Angel Mathis

Occupancy/Application Clerk

Belinda Decesare

Collections Clerk